Professional Staff and Board of Directors

Professional Staff

Carol E. Scott, CEO – Ext. 103

Carey Alvarez, Director of Operations – Ext. 102

Sonya Knudsen, Director of Education and Exhibits – Ext. 116

Ruth English, Early Childhood Programs Coordinator – Ext. 119

Paul Koenig, Gallery Experience and Public Programs Manager – Ext. 105

Gregoria Rodriguez, Programs Associate – Ext. 111

Victoria Volsky, Development and Marketing Coordinator – Ext. 112


Lobby Desk / Gift Shop – Ext. 108

Board of Directors


Amir Afsar
Susan Burger
Louisa Castrodale
Quinn Daly Fashingbauer
Brian Holcombe
Heather Gorski
Ethan Kaminsky
Paula Karcher
Wes Oliphant
Elizabeth Romero
Kristen Shalhoub
Vincent Whittaker
Ryan Wilson

Ex-Officio Members

Richard Kite – City of Rancho Mirage
Gina Nestande – City of Palm Desert
Kate Spates

Contact Information
Telephone: 760-321-0602
FAX: 760-321-1605
71-701 Gerald Ford Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270